Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

Opening Doors

04/16/05 6:30 mm

i cannot and will not pretend to know how the universe works.
theories are fine, even amusing, but in the end, they are just theories. what we are left with is a series of incidents, facts, feelings, fundamentally devoid of meaning, that we subsequently proceed to attribute to something greater than ourselves. God, Free Will, Fate, Wyrd, chaos theory, supersymmetry. whatever. they all work the same. they all require us to slave ourselves to a shovel, some coal, and a furnace.

now that thats out of the way, i have some good news.

I have been invited (and of course accepted) to a Pre-Doctoral Research appointment at Adelphi University.
What does that mean? I will be a visiting researcher in the bioarchaeology lab, doing supervised research on identification method for cremated human remains (among other things). There is no money, but it is a significant addition for my CV, making me even more competitive.

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter