Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

Night of the Living Dead

06/20/05 9:30 am

Penn station at 3am on a weekend is a frightening place.

If i were to leave the above statement unelaborated, most of you would probably immediately think of a seedy train station crawling with all sorts of lowlifes, homeless and crazies.

You would also be dead wrong.

As I, the innocent little serpent, was returning from the VNV Nation/Imperative Reaction show, I found myself alone in the midst of thousands upon thousands of mindless, souless, slow moving and bleary eyed...things. It didnt take long for me to realize that something was wrong. These were not people. They were drunk long island kids.
They tried to communicate, i think. But thank the lord for that brave man on the zamboni who kept trying to run them over (apparently they can move fast when they have to).
Finally, as if the heavens had taken pity on me, the announcement came... Track 19.

I ran.

They ran after me.

Before i knew it, i was trapped in a train car with appx. 100 of them. I tried not to make eye contact, maybe they would mistake me for one of their own. They attempted to talk to me again, going for my sweet, tender brains. But i resisted. I fought. I insulted them. I fought the urge to eat my own head and end it all.
Finally, 10 years later... the train reached my destination. I stumbled out, kissing the hallowed dirt of Bayside. Bayside.
I was glad to see bayside. I vomited and cursed the gods.
and i am never again going into the city without my shotgun.

peace unto you, my gentle flock.

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter