Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

Serpent Rising

10/27/04 3:00 �m

i have resurfaced.
i've taken a couple of days off to work on the thesis, which gives me time to tend to bloggage.

i feel like sharing:

the aide said that guys like me were 'in what we call the reality based community', which he defined as people who 'believe that solutions emerge from your judicious study of discernable reality'. the aide told Mr. Suskind, 'Thats not the way the world really works anymore. We're an Empire now, and when we act we create our own reality' .

the above quote is from a Bob Herbert article from the NY Times, and it refers to the conversation a times reporter had with a White House aide.
well... that certainly clears up many questions and suspisions i had. they were right.
and, just as arcanologist/entitypersonage is starting his endeavor, we see signs that there are others, who would have us fail.

the war is upon us

have at them

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter