Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

���� � �����

2004-05-29 12:05 �m

On this day, 551 years ago, Constantinople, the lone remnant of Byzantium, fell to the Ottoman horde.

My people were there, some part of the 10,000 within the city, most as officers and soldiers of the Venetian armada in the Bosporus,none however were able to make much difference.

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter