Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

Shattered in Aspect

2003-11-14 5:30 pm

Lately, it has been difficult for me to produce any coherent thoughts that do not concern viking archaeology or my thesis. Hence the infrequency of my posts here, and with my personal communications with some of you. I'm preoccupied to such an extent that i find myself buffered from my surroundings, which to a degree is not as bad as it sounds. The sweet little excetpions were a quiet atmospheric halloween evening, and a few fleeting and chilly moments of lunar eclipse; moments where, as if surfacing from troubled dreams of distant pasts and futures which impose themselves upon an alien and timeless present, i become aware that there is profound and powerful magic in teh simplest of things.

Eventually, i think i will have to leave this place behind. Day by day, i become less and less myself and more of something i do not recognize, nor wish to.

"the further i get from the things that i care about

the less i care about how much further away i get"-- fear of ghosts, the cure

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter