Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

Amidst His flock, a Serpent

2003-08-26 5:30 pm

mmm... the lengths at which i am prepared to go to secure a research project are frightetning.

i went to church.

i sat there patiently, yawning, my by this point glazed eyes fixed on Jeezus' HUGE-ASS head on the dome above me (its like an orange on a tooth-pick!!), as the psalmists chanted fifteen-hundred year old byzantine hymns to Mary-- at least my people are orthodox, and we have SOME cultural history to all this divine ass-kissing.

speaking of ass kissing, the liturgy was followed by a half-hour private meeting with the priest (please, spare me the comedy, you know who you are), where i most convincingly and spiritedly proceeded to sell him: 1. my project, 2. my unfaltering and profound faith in the lamb, the dove, and every other cuddly little animal on Old Jehovah's Farm. i got my assurances, and was told to mail my letter to Crete.

so, i believe it went quite well, and i await reply. in other news...um...nothing.

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter