Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

The Party's Over

2003-07-13 1:30 pm

...before i could blink, before i could take in my surroundings one last time, one more breath of salt saturated air, one last glimpse of the boundlessness crowning me...

...it was over.

it was like i had never left. hazy recollections, emotions and memories buffered and dulled by the endless expanses of concrete, of execs chained to laptops and latte's.

tomorrow its back to work. back to navigating my way through a maze of human flotsam on a sea of filth.

i have to live with the choices that i have made. unfortunately, so do others.

its as if i never left.

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter