Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

Meanwhile in Gotham City...

2002-09-09 1:15 pm

the theme of the past couple of weeks has been music. I've gone on a binge of sorts, rummaging- compulsively i'd say- through the used bins in a local music store in search of anything of interest. and i've been rewarded i'd like to think. found myself a frontline assembly double live album, "praise the fallen" by vnv nation, a $2 punk compilation with enough good or decent tracks on it to justify the two dollars i spent, brian setzer orchestra, and squirrel nut zippers (who i must note are surprisingly good musicians). meanwhile, i've been busy burning myself some cd's of various nickcave, delerium, and massive attack tracks.

on the academic front- school is in full swing, and i am grateful. i'll begin planning an indpendant research project in the paleoanthro hard tissue lab, which will last about a year. my only lecture course is ethnology, where we won't really be learning anything about ethnic or tribal groups, as one would assume. instead, it'll be more of a course in analysis and critique of ethnography. My only complaint about this course is the surprising number of enrolled students who have never taken an anthro course in their lives. makes for alot of tedious redundancy.

otherwise all is quiet

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter