Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

The Pylon of Cartman

2002-08-17 1:15 pm

I've come to the conclusion that Eric Cartman is the pop culture Avatar of the Prince of Darkness.

No, really... you see, Cartman, in a simplistic and comical manner, represents the values and ideology that Satanists espouse. He lives by completely embracing the seven deadly sins in order to better himself. Cartman is the embodiment of Satanic Empowerment through an indulgence of the carnal nature of humanity. ok so thus far his attitude hasn't gotten him very far, so my idea isn't perfect. but this may be attributed to the design of the world in which he functions, its a value judgement on the part of the writers.

Ah, well, this is what you get my friends when your omegaserpent reads and watches too much tv. one of the things i've been reading, as you can probably guess, is the satanic bible. its pretty straight forward and common sense deistic humanism, if you ask me. the imagery that LaVey chose in order to express these ideas are of course those associated with Judaeochristian evil exactly because his ideas are a reaction to the hypocrisy of the western mesh of commercial moralism. I think you can call the "spirit" that's central to this book anything you want to, really. Satan, Jehovah, Cartman, etc... But its a good attempt at deprogramming (or reprogamming). If anyone is interested in reading it, lemme know and i'll email the whole damn thing to you (as it was done for me).

in other news, last night i dreampt that i had to save malraux, padraig, and heph (among others) from a bunch of particularly malevolent dairy cows. it went relatively well...

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter