Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

Tales of the Divine Serpent

2002-07-06 11:40 am

i've been back to work for a few days now. when i returned this past tuesday, i found out that i was to be trained for two positions. so i'm currently being trained as a backup in the Cashier's Office ( a tough job), and i'll be trained- through my own position- for the Department of Vital Statistics, as the Consul General told me that he wants me in that department sometime in the future. all this is good, of course, but i'm not sure that i'll be there long enough in order to get transfered to another department. but there's no harm diversifying.

i'm also in the process of writing a letter to the Archbishop of Crete (i need clearance from the church for my fieldwork), which is giving me some problems. you see, i have to be very careful as to how i word everything in the letter in order to avoid any misunderstanding. there's a cultural barrier, between religion and science, that i must successfully overcome in order for this letter to properly serve its purpose. i'll let you know how it turns out when i eventually hear back from him. in the mean time, wish me luck.

i recently bought the platinum dvd set of Legend, which includes the director's cut (the main reason i bought it), and a bunch of deleted scenes. the director's cut left me with mixed feelings, i can see why they chose the other version for the theatrical release. one of its better characteristics is that you don't actually see Darkness until the end. much more effective than seeing him in the very first scene of the film. laso missing from the director's cut is the tangerine dream score, which after much debate, Amarna, my woman, convinced me that it actually works for the film (xept for the casiotone- sounding segments- ick). the alternate score makes for a blander atmoshpere- and lets face it, atmpshere (and Tim Curry) is pretty much what this movie has going for it.

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter