Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

-

Some Rest For the Wicked

2002-06-21 2:55 pm

shhh... hear that? it's the sound of me doing nothing.

that's right- i've managed to weasle my way to a much needed 10 day break that i shouldn't really have, as i've only been at the consulate for 5 months. but the consul general didn't need much persuading- and so here i am. however there's no such thing as a free lunch, and so they've been training me in the secret art of transporting classified diplomatic mail to and from the airport. i'll have to do it once a week all of august as a replacement for the guy who usually does it. its icky work, as you have to brave the labyrithine highways that riddle JFK, as well as all the red tape involved in getting your diplo pouches out of customs. oh- and if the wax seals on the pouches break, they conduct a full-scale criminal investigation.

but for the time being- i'll be spending my days reading, working out, and marauding through baldur's gate as Drizzt, whom i have recently unlocked.

from dust - from ashes

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Letters From the End of Time.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]

Site
Meter